New Years Resolutions

1) Post More

Yeah, I haven’t really been around in a while, sorry about that.  I was a big at-work blogger, and now I’m actually somewhat busy at work (even today…New Years Eve!) But yeah, I figured I’d try to throw a post up at the end of the.  Bookend the up and down year that 2008 turned out to be.  So why not go check in on my mid-year new years resolutions, see how I did!

Back in my, in a super cereal post, I said, and I quote:

So I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m going make a “New Year’s” resolution of sorts. I am going to be in charge of some of the changes that happen over the next year. I’m gonna make an effort to do things differently. It’s my hope that actually making my own changes will make me happier, which would be a good thing.

Well look at that!  I did that!  Hoo-Rah!  The whole new job and working environment was exactly what I needed.  Resolution, Check!

So what to do with the rest of my final 2008?  I could list 10 things from the year that I enjoyed, but literally everyone else has done that.  Plus, I’m terrible at keeping track of stuff, like what I’ve read, watched, and otherwise consumed througout the year, so I have no idea what my top 10 really would be.  Darn.

Well I guess this just about closes the book on the year that was 2008.    There were ups and downs.  If the stock market is any indication the downs were heavily favored over the ups (however, if the Giants are any indication its the exact opposite).  So without further ado,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2 Responses to “New Years Resolutions”

  1. Wow, a post. I was starting to think you’d given up on your blog!

    Hope you had a drunken New Year! :)

  2. Hey there you are! Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

