I Refuse To RePost This On Facebook

So when did facebook become full of survey’s and 25 things and notes with tags and all that?  I missed the memo on that one, and now I know 25 useless facts about way too many people.    But there’s one floating around that i just had to participate in.  Remember all those “i’m too lazy to write so here’s some random crap from my ipod” posts that I used to write? No?  You don’t care about that?  Oh, okay.  Well yeah, someone on facebook went and improved that concept.  Now the song title’s answer questions about you.  And because I now own the worst blog on the series of tubes known as the internet, i figure why not take the easy way out for a post.  So without further ado, here’s that thing:

1. Put Your iTunes or Ipod on Shuffle.
2. For each question, press the ‘next’ button to get your answer.
3. You must write down the name of the song no matter how silly it sounds!
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name. (Like I wasn’t gonna do this anyway)

What do your friends think of you?
The State Of Massachusetts – Dropkick Murphys (I don’t even know what to say to this.  My friends think of me as the State of Massachusetts?  Does that mean my friends are insane or the Massachusetts is made up of predominantly Irish-American’s who enjoy the sauce)

If someone says, “Is this okay?” You say?
4th Period: Clothes Off – Gym Class Heroes (While that would be a hilarious response to “Is this okay?” i think I’d wind up getting sued for sexual harassment sooner than later)

How would you describe yourself?
Disloyal Order of The Water Buffaloes – Fall Out Boy (Uhhhh….sure.  that works?)

What do you like in a girl?

Across the Sea – Weezer (Awesome song, but in general I don’t look for girls that live across the sea.  I mean, across the hudson river is long distance, let alone the damn sea)

How do you feel today?
Mutiny on the Electronic Bay – Against Me! (Oddly appropriate)

What is your life’s purpose?
I’m Not A Loser – The Descendants (Wow.  Ummmm, is my iPod smarter than I give it credit for?)

What is your motto?
Plume – The Smashing Pumpkins (Meh, no comment to make that would be funny)

What do you think about very often?
We’ll Say Anything We Want – Hot Water Music (Yeah, this one nails me.  I pretty much say whatever pops into my head whenever I think it.  So I guess that works)

What is 2 + 2?
Film Noir – The Gaslight Anthem (If I answer a question with something that sounds kinda deep, but is completely and totally off does that make me a hipster, or just incredibly stupid?  Are those things even different?)

What do you think of your best friend?
Doin’ The Cockroach – Modest Mouse (Yup, that’s about right.  Hear that best friend! You’re doing the cockroach…?)

What do you think of the person you like?
The Only Living Boy in New York – Simon & Garfunkle (uhhhh…)

What is your life story?
Dollars & Cents – Radiohead (does this mean my life story is gonna be broke?)

(I accidentally restarted the randomness at this point….so…ummm…this test is innacurate and inadmissable in a court of law?)

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Hot Time In Delaware – Saves The Day (I can think of no place I’d rather be less when I grow up than Delaware, but if it meant I got to be Saves The Day that might be okay.)

What do you think of when you see the person you like?
The Velorium Camper II: Backend of Forever – Coheed And Cambria (I have a very strange deal with this person I like business)

What will you dance to at your wedding?
No Control – Bad Religion (I don’t think Grandma will like this song)

What will they play at your funeral?
One Of These Things First – Nick Drake (Well i guess it’ll force people to be sad.)

What is your hobby/interest?
Your House – Jimmy Eat World (my hobby seriously is your house…don’t turn around!)

What is your biggest fear?
Inside Out – The Bouncing Souls

What is your biggest secret?
Bury Me With It – Modest Mouse (Well that answer makes the most sense of any of these)

What do you think of your friends?
Guilty Of Being White – Minor Threat (does this mean I’m racist?)

What will you post this as?
Spidersong – Say Anything (Nope…not doing that)

On facebook they made people tag other people and if you don’t send it to 10 friends something bad happens to your third cousin or something like that, but screw that.  If you wanna do it, go for it.

4 Responses to “I Refuse To RePost This On Facebook”

  1. Haha, i love the answer the “is this okay”. But like you say, definite harrassment suit imminent!

  2. Okay, first of all, I totally did the 25 things list on Fbook. It’s what the “kewl” kids are doing, if you haven’t noticed.

    Secondly, I think I love you. Your taste in music is FABULOUS. Say Anything is one of my faves, Dropkick Murphys are just friggin’ awesome (State of Massachusetts was actually my ringtone for a while) and I see some Gym Class Heroes in there as well as Modest Mouse, Saves the Day, and Weezer. Freakin’ sweet.

    You should go to Bamboozle in NYC (er, actually East Rutherford, NJ). I bet you’d love it.

    P.S. I might steal this and do it, too. FYI.

  3. The survey killed e-mail and now it’s attacking facebook.

  4. I steer clear of facebook, and did the same w/ myspace (even making a funny-ha-ha profile for a jar of strawberry jelly) until I moved away and wanted to stay in touch with people….it’s totally not worth it though. But anyway, this particular survey does seem like it’d be fun. Your answers were pretty damn funny

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

