The List Post

I’m not feeling terrible inspired this morning, so instead of looking for a random Flight Of The Conchords video I’ll just post some lists!

April Fools Tricks I Fell For:

(I only fell for most of these for like a minute tops tho)

  • Clicked on the YouTube featured video. . . and also clicked on that at BestWeekEver.  And it got IMed to me more than once.
  • Several bloggers announced they were hanging up their gloves keyboards
  • John Hodgman (PC) beat up Justin Long (MAC) (I only fell for that for like, a second

April Fools Jokes I Didn’t Fall For (but were still great)

  • Scientists made a manbearpig.
  • Gmail’s CustomTime. I guess I fell for it in the sense that I thought Gmail gave me a new feature, but once I saw the whole “sending emails to the past” thing, I figured it out.
  • Guns N Roses released “Chinese Democracy” (I would like that free Dr. Pepper tho)
  • Air Force One went hybrid. The whole “Bush initiative” tipped me off a little bit

April Fools Jokes That Totally Missed the Mark

  • My Dad tried to convince me that the Yankees traded Joba Chamberlain to the Red Sox (subtle Dad,  subtle)
  • The Rick Roll that gets your browser stuck in a loop (only cause I sent it out to other people)

Things I Thought About Last Night’s Yankee Game

  • The overly dramatic opening with Michael Kay doing the “if these walls could talk” gave me chills.
  • I hope they don’t overdo the whole Final Season thing
  • Wow I am really glad they didn’t wind up trading Melky.  They would have lost that game.
  • I was tired of the Final Season stuff by the 4th inning.
  • Wow, Michael Kay is realllly bad at play-by-play.
  • Gotta love that Joba gets that excited after striking someone out on Opening Day.

List of Songs I’ve Had Stuck In My Head Lately

(more 0n this later)

  • Rick Astley- Never Gonna Give You Up (fuckin youtube)
  • Howard Huntsberry-Higher and Higher
  • Thanks to a Comment from NFL Adam, I’m Fucking Matt Damon AAAAND I’m Fucking Ben Affleck! (damnit)
  • While I was searching for Higher and Higher i got The Ghostbusters Theme Song jammed up in there.
  • This Song (I saw that movie for my 8th birthday party.  What a flick!  John Leguizamo, Dennis Hopper! I remember not hating it.  Its thoughts like this that make me afraid to ever have a kid.  My dad sat through this movie with like 10 8 year-old boys.  Man, that must’ve been miserable.  When I think of all the awful movies my parents had to see on my account I feel extremely guilty)
  • Not to mention Chocolate Rain. (damn you Tay Zonday! DAAAMMMN YOU!!!)
  • And thats just the songs I don’t actually want in there, there are a lot more that aren’t so bad.

Thats it for my lists. Time to get back to work

One Response to “The List Post”

  1. bone beetmister southernly kentucky dyester quantulum nonluminescent silverwork
    American Boer Goat Association
    http://www.newyearseve10k.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

