One Shining Moment

Well that was a fun game last night. I actually had Memphis winning on my facebook bracket, but even with Kansas pulling it out (in incredible fashion) I still wound up winning that bracket group.  This is big for me, because I have never come in first with my brackets, or fantasy, or really anything like this before, so I’m in quite the good mood about it.  I still can not believe Mario Chalmers three to send it to OT went in.  That was an INCREDIBLE shot.  All in all this was a damn fine tournament, but rather than talk more about it I’ll just leave you with “One Shining Moment,” which according to wikipedia, was the last song Luther Vandross ever recorded. . .

Man, that is so damn cheesy.  Still, you gotta love it tho.  It always perfectly sums up the tournament.  Especially one that was as good as this years (even with all the chalk).

Well, I guess its time to put away the march madness tag for a while.

Leave a Reply

