Working For The Man

So i have been super freakin’ busy at work all day long so I haven’t had much time to write anything significant.  I hope everyone all four of you read all those Vonnegut quotes.  Which reminds me that I have to go to Borders and grab a book when I get out of work.
Do you ever have one of those days where right after lunch you just completely crash.  Cause thats the day i’ve been having.  I was fine and dandy all morning, I ate some pizza and now I can barely keep my eyes open.  I’ve got to run downstairs and grab a damn Red Bull.  I would get coffee, but my stomach has been making weird noises all morning.  No need to tempt fate with shit like that.

Did you see the news?  Jimmy Fallon is going to replace Conan when big red moves into Leno’s place.  I agree completely with Deadspin on this matter.  I won’t wind up getting sucked into watching TV until 1:36 in the morning anymore; that sort of activity leads to me crashing after I eat pizza.

3 Responses to “Working For The Man”

  1. whoaaaaaaaaaaa jimmy fallon…i dont know about that. i think imbiased tho bc idont think anyone can take conan’s place

  2. wishmewell Says:

    you’re not biased. you’re just…correct.

  3. It’s called a food coma. I, on the other hand, usually experience the food baby… my stomach is so full it feels as if I may give birth to the food just inhaled. At least that’s what happened yesterday.

    I like Jimmy Fallon, but only because he laughs during skits – so I don’t know how good he’ll be. We’ll just have to wait and see.

    I like Letterman as well as Conan though… uh oh. Who am I kidding? I don’t watch late night – I’m in bed by 10.

Leave a Reply

