Woah. I’m Writing On Saturday

So I find myself bored, and I was trying to figure out what to do to pass the time.  Then I realized I have a blog set up for that exact reason. Might as well spit whatever randomness comes out of my head at you. But first I let you know what I’m rocking out to (literally, i’m rocking out alone in my apartment…it’s sad)

I just love that song because it reference’s Super Mario Brothers (on NES) in it with the lyric “I’ve got to find the princess, she’s in another castle.”  That’s really all it takes with me, throw a Mario reference or a Star Wars Reference in there somewhere and I am hooked.

I was at the Hooters on 56th st. last on.  It was funny.  It’s like a southern oasis right in the middle of midtown.  They have a huge plaque hanging because they shot Big Daddy there.  I found that funny.  My only gripe with Hooters is that I don’t like how much they bread the wings.  The wings I had for lunch today I liked a lot better because they were naked, which is my favorite. Beer and wings are AWESOME Yes, the only thing I’ve had to eat in the last 24 hours has been wings.  There is absolutely nothing wrong with that.  My roomate said it was unhealthy, but I think that’s only because I share a bathroom with him.

 

And as it turns out, my boredom has been thwarted and it is time for me to hit the town and consume many alcoholic beverages until the wee hours of the morning.  I’ll report back monday with stories to regale all (4) of you.

Leave a Reply

