What A Difference A Year Makes

May 19th, 2007

That was the day I graduated from college. One year ago today, (although technically it was 366 days because of that whole leap year thing). At that point I was happy. I had a college degree and by god I was going to get a good job in a field that I was excited about. I had my personal life all figured out, and I was ready to get join the real world.

May 19th, 2008

That is today. Things have no exactly gone according to plan. I am one of those people that do not like change. But change inevitably happens. Especially when you undergo one of these “transitional” phases that everyone hits at various points in their life. You have to adapt to all the changes that life throws at you

I did not do this. I tried to keep everything the same as possibly. I constantly ignored the elephant in the room that was the general mess my life was turning into, and it wound up biting me in the ass. I’m not gonna go into it further, but suffice to say, if you told me what my life would be like a year ago I would not have believed you.

I realize that big problem was that I was not in control of any of the changes, which was entirely my fault. So because I was not in control they kinda did a number on meThings happened to me, instead of me making things happen. (does that even make any sense).

So I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m going make a “New Year’s” resolution of sorts. I am going to be in charge of some of the changes that happen over the next year. I’m gonna make an effort to do things differently. It’s my hope that actually making my own changes will make me happier, which would be a good thing.

So yeah, that’s probably going to be the only serious post I ever make here. Just had to get all of that off my chest. I just needed to ramble on for a minute about that I might as well post post this relevant David Bowie video (which someone edited along too, which is a tad bit seizure…y). Enjoy

4 Responses to “What A Difference A Year Makes”

  1. do you have one space suit?

  2. wishmewell Says:

    you read my mind

  3. […] Well I hate everyday, but at least yesterday I had a steady stream of work to do. Plus, all the resolutioning (resoluting, resolutizing?)* gave me a little pick-me-up. There was even good TV on last night (for probably the last time […]

  4. […] in my, in a super cereal post, I said, and I quote: So I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m going make a “New […]

Leave a Reply

