Things The Game of Life Lied To Me About

I did this with Monopoly a few weeks ago, and now I figured it was time to tackle the other game that tried to teach me what it would be like to grow up, Life.

  • Right after I graduate high school I will get a car, that car will be a mini van. (Public Transportation bitches!)
  • Going to college increases the probability of landing a cool high paying job. (The loan thing, however, is fairly accurate)
  • You only have to go to college for four years to become a doctor, and you’re in no deeper debt than a communications major (hehe…suckers)
  • You only have to pay taxes if you land on the pay taxes square (Actually, i should sleep from April 14th to April 16th, see if that works)
  • Your salary is determined by a random card drawing (I’m a line cook, luckily I pulled the 100,000 annual salary card)
  • I will build a better mousetrap, climb everest, and cure the common cold. I will be awarded for these things with a life tile (this game underestimated my laziness)
  • At some point in my life, I will retire (i can’t wait for the updated version where instead of retiring to Millionaire Estates, you just keep working forever, and ever, and ever . . .)
2 Responses to “Things The Game of Life Lied To Me About”

  1. Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.

  2. I played this with my 7 year old nephew once. I actually sat and explained to him why the game was flawed. He’s a great kid because he actually understood a lot of what I was saying.

Leave a Reply

