The Great Midwest

Hey there. Now that I am full recovered, i should get around to telling you about my trip to the great white north this weekend.  Well, I only went to Minnesota, and it wasn’t white.  But i was there last winter for a little bit and let me tell you, when it snows its blizzards.

Anywhoo.  I was out there for a charity golf tournament in my uncle’s name. Luckily the weather held and we had some great golfing.  But I’m getting ahead of myself.

My other uncle had some business to attend to in Minnesota that coincided with the tournament.  That meant he would be able to use his companies corporate jet.  By the transitive property of awesome this meant that I was able to fly over in said corporate jet. Yeah…it was awesome.  Its a sorta small plane, but its the most convenient thing ever.  No security, no waiting, no lines, we were like 45 minutes for the flight home, and it just waited for us.  It’s great.

Minnesota was a good time to.  My uncle who the tournament was named for was a big wine collector, so he had an extensive cellar of wines that you actually can’t buy.  Like you can’t find these bottles anywhere.  So naturally sunday night we consumed, as a group of about 40, like 25 bottles of these untouchable wine.

Monday brought golf day.  I mentioned that I am really bad at golf.  Well, that’s still true, but apparently every once in a while I can hit a beauty of a shot.  In fact, the hole that had like 100 yards of water right off the tee i hit it straight down the middle of the fairfway.  Usually the water messes with my head so much that I put no less than four balls into the drink.  So it was a personal victory.

Yeah, all and all it was a great weekend.  Got to see a lotta cousins I hadn’t seen in a long time. Unfortunately, it was a sad thing that brought us there, but I think everyone enjoyed it overall. The only downside is i will never be able to go back to commercial airlines again. I’ll just have to look at this picture of the sunset over the wing.

One Response to “The Great Midwest”

  1. The private jet sounds amazing, I’d love to go on one of those, although I don’t know anyone with one….so I don’t think it’s going to happen any time soon. It’s always nice seeing family, just sucks when it’s for bad reasons.

Leave a Reply

