Pineapple Express Is Hysterical

Brett Farve, Jets, whatever. I really wanna talk about this movie.   I had been excited about this movie for quite some time and I am happy to report that it did not dissapoint. It was absolutely hysterical, instantly quotable, hilariously irreverent, all around awesome.

From the first moments that Rogen and Franco get together on screen their stoner buddy chemistry is absolutely on point hysterical.  Its the perfect stoner movie in that you absolutely don’t have to be a stoner to enjoy it.  Its a legitimate action movie in the same vein as Hot Fuzz.  Not a parody as much as a homage to action.  It racks up a serious fucking body count, something not often seen in “stoner” movies.  So in case you haven’t seen it (insert overused “no internet under the rock” joke here) here’s the trailer for the movie.  The movie was so good that I want to watch the trailer over and over.

So yeah, go see it.  Very funny.

2 Responses to “Pineapple Express Is Hysterical”

  1. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

  2. WOO HOO!!! I’m so glad the movie is living up to it’s hype. I plan to see it very very soon.

    I would like to comment on the Brett Favre thing though and say, THANK GOD IT’S OVER!!! I’m not a Green Bay fan, but I’m glad Rodgers his getting his time to shine. And shine he must or else EVERYONE is going to hate him and wish they never let Brett go. Also, yay for the Jets!! They seem like they need help and I think having Brett on board is going to be a huge help to them! I’m actually a Ravens fan b/c my boyfriend is from Baltimore and I never cared about football until I met him, but after the Ravens it’s the Jets and the Giants that I want to see win. Ok, I’m done ranting and raving now.

Leave a Reply

