Dusting off the Cobwebs

Well hello.  Its been a whole four days without a post (but only two count since i never post on the weekends!)

I had a nice short little vacation down the shore.  I could have used a few extra days for several reasons. Not the least of which was that way I could have actually tried to get a tan, as opposed to not using sunscreen on day 1 and dealing with a burn for the next three days.  Whatever, totally worth it.

So yeah, driving on the highway for the first time in months in the midst of a fairly hectic storm was a bit, interesting, but all is well that ends well, and I made it to LBI in a shade under four hours (which is a really fucking long time).  After which my days were filled with eating, drinking, laying on the beach, and sleeping, often all combined into one big mess of relaxation. So yeah, i’m back now. trying to clear my head of the sun and sky and beach and focus on my dimly lit desk and computer.  God Dammit!

2 Responses to “Dusting off the Cobwebs”

  1. Ahhhh welcome back to reality. It sucks. I recently returned from a trip to Ocean City, MD where I did the same things – eat, sleep, drink, beach – and after much thought and consideration I’ve decided that life is much better when you are away on vaca.

  2. good gosh, sounds absolutely horrid, ma bad, i meant lovely!!! =) lol

Leave a Reply

