Brain Cells Depleted

Hey there folks.  Sorry I didn’t get to posting earlier, quite frankly, i just plum forgot.

See, here’s the things.  I had a bit of a wild time this past weekend.  I left my apartment at 10pm on friday only to return sunday afternoon at like 2pm.  This was not the plan.  Like not at all. Both days when I woke up I had no fucking clue where I was for a good 30 seconds, which is a long time to not know where you are when you think about it.  Needless to say I didn’t do any of my pre-fantasy draft preparation that I so desperately needed to do.  I have no clue what to do.  I’m gonna have to cram for fucking fantasy draft.  Always the eternal procrastinator. Some things never change.

Speaking of football. NOOOOOOOOO! Fuck fuck fuck fuck.  God dammit.  August was not a good month for sports teams that I enjoy.  The Yanks are likely going to miss the playoffs for the first time since ’93, the Giants will likely be unable to really be a threat without Osi, Gus Johnson might not call Knicks games next season, oh the humanity.

Because football will surely disappoint me this year (hey, this attitude fucking worked last year) I’ve been gearing up for some good old fashioned fall television.  I’m absurdly excited for The Office and 30 Rock and It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.  I really can’t fucking wait.  I’m also excited for How I Met Your Mother.  I spent the entire day laying on the couch watching the first season yesterday.  It was a great Lazy Sunday.  Oh yeah, remember last week when I mentioned I witnessed someone eat the Michael Phelps breakfast in five minutes?  Yeah, I wasn’t kidding:Vodpod videos no longer available.

4 Responses to “Brain Cells Depleted”

  1. I LOVE How I Met Your Mother – I bought my brother the boxset of season one for Christmas . . . and watched it before I wrapped it. 🙂

  2. wishmewell Says:

    Paula – No exaggeration when i say that was LITERALLY all I did yesterday. i watched an entire fucking season of a sitcom. It ruled

  3. Ahhhhhh fantasy football. I hate it. My boyfriend was all pumped for this past weekend’s draft and then wasn’t all too thrilled with his picks. But good news! He has ANOTHER draft to get ready for and can hopefully make better picks then. Ughhhhhhh.

    Anyway, I’m pretty pumped for football season to start AND the new season of fall TV. I’m super-psyched about all the new shows that AREN’T reality shows, including 90210 2.0. That’s a must-see. Set your DVR or Tivo.

  4. […] be posting a full report on how awful my team is here tomorrow, but don’t worry readers who hate fantasy football, i’ll, ummm, post something else completely unrelated to football!  I swears it! (spoiler […]

Leave a Reply

