A New Game

So my roommate and I were bored yesterday and we invented a game (althought i’m sure we’re not the first)

It’s called the six degrees of wikipedia.  What you do, is pick two random wikipedia articles and try to get from one to the other.  Yesterday i got from Dog Food to FDR in about five moves (unfortunately my method escapes me today.)

Some examples of potential searches that you should try (but I am entirely to tired to attempt):

The OC to laissez-faire.

Onion Ring to Oklahoma! (the musical)

or The War of 1812 to Kevin Bacon (cause why the fuck not)
If anyone actually goes for any of those let me know how that works out.  I’m still just completely wiped out, to the point where I don’t even know what day it is anymore.  Not in that cool, summer vacation way where every single day is saturday, but in the exact opposite way.  I wake up early on saturday and think i’m late, wake up early on tuesdays and think i’m early, i’m losing it.  This whole working weekend business is getting to me.  Well its only till the end of October, after which i’ll probably only have to work one weekend day for a while.  If  I didn’t really enjoy my second job I don’t know if i’d be able to do it, but I really don’t mind it at all, so its not bad, i’m just tired.  Oh well.

So yeah, hence the sporadic and poorly written entries as of late.  So I figure I might as well post a video. I’m sure you’ve already seen this, but if not, here’s NINJA CAT!

One Response to “A New Game”

  1. That sounds like a great game to play. I can stay on wikipedia for ridiculous amounts of time, so this is definitely my kinda thing.

    I think there is a chance you MAY be even more bored than I am. But I’m not confirming that until I have more evidence . . . 😉

Leave a Reply

