How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love . . .

Can you think up a clever thing for me to learn to love Dr Strangelove style?  I sure as shit can’t.  I really have nothing to write about.  I would talk about last night How I Met Your Mother but there’s already a perfectly good blog that does that every single tuesday, so i have nothing really to add to that.

Heroes has just turned into a really bad version of its once decent self.  Like, wow, has that show gone down the tubes.  Worst part is, I’m still gonna watch it every damn Monday cause, all in all, people with lightning bolt hands are cool!

I’ve been super busy with the whole two jobs giving me work seven days a week, so that’s probably why it’s been so hard for me to write hilarious insights about being drunk or hungover.  Either that or those are just two really flat subjects.

For some reason every so often I fall into re-watching the same two movies over and over again.  I have no idea why I pick those two, but it certainly can’t help any depression you may have.  I don’t necessarily recommend it.

Has this not been the craziest sports year ever? A two-loss LSU team won the National Championship game.  The Giants beat the undefeated Patriots in the Superbowl (WOO!) For the 1st time ever the 4 number one seeds make the final four. Now, the World Series is going to be held between the fucking Tampa Bay Rays and Philadelphia Phillies? WOW

Fantasy update: I’m the worst team in my league with a good record (5-2). It defies all logic. Quite frankly, it is awesome.

And now, to show how truly out of ideas I am, i present this:

Leave a Reply

