Two Weeks Notice

So I did it this morning.  I gave my two weeks notice.  Its a done deal, and now comes the waiting game.  Its put me in a very weird spot.  I mean, I still have to do my job for the next two weeks.  The thing is, the only thing that was motivating me to do a halfway decent number of orders was fear of being laid off (much like my good friend at the end of last month, which is one of the things that motivated me to get the eff out)

But now, I don’t particularly care.  The only reason I am doing anything is so that I don’t force my co-workers to do more work than they should.  That would be unfair, but still.  I’m having a serious motivational issue.  Whatever, there are only seven business days left for me at my current company (thank you Thanksgiving) so forgive me for reusing this picture to express my feelings on the matter.

So yeah, that’s what I got going for me.  So my two short weeks might be some of the longest two weeks during my tenure here.  Go figure.

Also, probably going to have a guest blogger tomorrow, but i’ll make sure you can tell that right off the bat.

3 Responses to “Two Weeks Notice”

  1. Man, I wish I could quit MY job . . .

  2. wishmewell Says:

    yeah, it felt good

    bad cause i like my boss, but good cause, well, i don’t have to do this job anymore

  3. Those last two weeks are killer.. They are sooooo weird.

Leave a Reply

