Let’s Hear It For A Loophole

So yeah, my last day at work has officially moved up to tomorrow, leftover sick time plus a shortened week thanks to thanksgiving will come in handy. So yeah, just a heads up, bloggings will be sparse ’round these parts next week.  What with the extremely sloth-like lifestyle I will revel in for like 5 days plus the criminal amount of turkey, stuffing, not to mention the pumpkin pies I’m going to eat, I may just not find a lot of time to write words.  So yeah, I got that going for me.

Hrm, so what else is there to talk about.  I could continue going on about Twilight, but that’ll just make me mad and I’ll need to breathe into a paper bag to calm down.  As I am sans paper bag I think that would be a very bad idea.  Plus, South Park pretty much took care of that topic last night.

I just don’t know, I don’t have that much to complain about, and nothing fun or exciting (read: drunk and entertaining to others) has happened to me in the past few weeks.  No hilarious incidents dealing with coagulated milk products on top of deep fried spud slices.  Nothing even remotely entertaining.

I could mention that they’re going to cut the express service on the subway line i ride, but that would get me the same response that a discussion of teenage abstinence vampires would, and no one wants to see that happen. Especially not me.

Hey, would you look at that. My almer matter [sic..but on purpose cause I’m hilarious], Fordham, was mentioned on Deadspin!  What did they say about it?  Ahhh crap.

Sorry guys, I guess I’m just not that interesting.  But I do know how to drive page views up!  Pictures of animals!  Here’s my roomates dog (who, by the transative property of dog owernship/apartment sharing, I live with) with Jon Stewart (yaaay) and Joe Lieberman (boooo).

img199

2 Responses to “Let’s Hear It For A Loophole”

  1. Lucky you getting a nice premature end to your job. But I think you should stay until your original finishing date simply so you can keep blogging. No??? Seriously?? You won’t do that???

    Man, that’s just plain selfish, dude…

  2. wishmewell Says:

    well who knows. i may be so bored next week that I’ll do nothing but blog, we’ll just have to wait and see

Leave a Reply

