First Day Jitters

That’s right.  Yours truly had first day jitters.  I think that was mainly the ungodly amount of coffee I consumed during my first day today.  My old office had fucking terrible coffee, so naturally I would just spend my hard earned money at my local coffee cart every morning.  Not anymore! They have tons of coffee there, for free! It’s incredible.  It’ll save me 30 bucks a month.  As my dad put it (seriously) “that’s a lot of PBRs!”  So yeah, there’s that!

In all seriousness I was exhausted today.  I didn’t sleep well with the pre-first day jitters I had going, plus not moving all day doesn’t really tire you out enough to fall asleep (only slightly exaggerating…in my defense it was raining).  So the coffee was somewhat of a necessity.  But man, was today a loooong day.  Tons and tons of information was literally (figuratively) thrown at us.  Luckily there were five people, including myself, starting in my department today so I’m not going at it alone, which is really helpful.  But man was there a lot.  I mean, look at the binders we got:
 

And that’s just day one.  They barely fit in my bag!

While it was an overwhelming day I can already tell I’m going to enjoy working for this company a lot more than my last one.  They clearly care about they’re employees, which is an AWESOME change of pace for me.  They literally turned out the lights to save money on electricity at my last job.  Here, they give us so many free snacks they warn us about weight gain.  So yeah, I probably will do my blogging bit at night for the near future, and I’m not sure just how much I’ll do, but hopefully I’ll find time.  Our TV blew out so I’m probably going to be bored at home a lot.  (I go from watching tv all day to not watching any, thats a serious shock to the system).   

Welp, I gotta get some sleep to prepare for another day of WAAAAAY too much information for any normal human to process.  I just hope I don’t get any more binders.

3 Responses to “First Day Jitters”

  1. yay! I’m excited for you…wait, ummm, what do you do?

  2. […] gets a bit patronizing, but overall I’m really happy.  Also, in response to Stacy’s comment I do customer service at an internet company.  I don’t really want to set off any google […]

  3. Thanks for the link! And, I realize I may be a bit behind, but what’s the new job all about??

Leave a Reply

